Going to the chapel and we’re…

Wedding bells are ringing! The long awaited marriage of my step sister and her boyfriend of 6 years has finally arrived. Between all the primping and preening I found an opportunity to write up a quick blog.

I’ve never really been one for all the sprucing up and getting excited for huge celebrations, and it’s something I’m often shunned for… But this one got me excited. I’ve been to at least 4 weddings over the past 4 years (yes, one each year) and this is the first one I’m going to be legal at! Unfortunately for me though, I might have to be the designated driver (not that I’m in this for the drinking). My family’s parties always consist of tons of dancing and Guaranteed inappropriate jokes made in front of the wrong audience… But what’s a party without a few embarrassing stories to tell?

I must now get back to the girlie preparations and attempt to look presentable as a bridesmaid. Here’s to wishing Amy and Keiron many happy years together and a life of ever lasting love.

Leave a Reply

